Amra Kojon proudly presents

 “Let Music be the Language of Our Conviction”

May 20, 2006: ATN Bangla will broadcast parts of this show worldwide over the next few weeks. One part of the show will be broadcast worldwide at 1010pm EST, May 20, 2006 (which is 810am and 840am, May 21, 2006 in Bangladesh and India respectively). Please check back here for more updates regarding subsequent broadcast dates and times.

April 23, 2006: Amra Kojon thanks all its performers, volunteers, and audience members for making the New Year Celebration such a raving success! We had an incredible time working with you all, and we hope you will continue to support us in our endeavors.

To read our post-production Press Release, please click here.

To see pictures from the event, please click here.

AK will Present 15-20 Solo Artist from the New England area.  This is a warm up session before our United Kingdom (London) music trip this summer. For more information on the Amra Kojon on the Road (AKotRo) project, see our Project Plan.

Date: Saturday, April 22, 2006

Time: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Venue: Morse Auditorium, 40 Granite Street, Cambridge, MA (Map)

Admission: $10.00 per person

Click here for ticket information.

Click here for rehearsal information, photos and updates.

To get a flavor of the rehearsals, read the AK BLOG

For details of the event, please see the flyer.

To view our Performer Profiles, please click on each name below. Some pages are still under construction so please check back frequently. Eventually, we will also post the mp3 files for the songs each performer sang at our April 22 event.

We proudly present our Performers:

Abhijeet Bhutra

Amlan Bhattacharyya

Anila Naz Choudhury

Anjuman Chowdhury Mukta

Atiq Rahman Sujan

David Upegui

Fawad Reza

Jhilam Biswas Jhilmil

Koyel Ghosal

Madhumita Saha

Mahrukh Mohiuddin

Mugdha Velankar

Mohitosh Talukder Taposh

Moshtaque Talukder

Nabeela Alam

Nasreen Shibli Rumi

Nita Mahalanobish

Niva Rahman

Noha Ahmed

Nuzhat Karim Himi

Rahul Ray

Rima Kamal

Razab Quasem Chowdhury

Sabina Ahmad Tani

Saurav Mukherji

Shafaq Islam

Shahiduddin Ahmed

Shaila Zaman Dina

Sohini Alam

Sujan Bin Wadud

Tahira Sharmeen Ruhina

Zahid Osmani Mamun

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .